5 MLH physicians appointed to Jefferson Medical College faculty

Submitted by Suzanne Comer, Manager, Academic Affairs, Lankenau Medical Center 


On June 11, 2014 the Thomas Jefferson University Board of Trustees approved the following non-tenured, volunteer appointments to the faculty of Jefferson Medical College: 

  • Norman Brest, MD to Clinical Associate Professor of Obstetrics & Gynecology
  • M. Susan Burke, MD  to Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
  • Eliot Friedman, MD to Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine
  • Wendy Fuhr, MD to Clinical Assistant Professor of Family and Community Medicine
  • Jonathan Garino, MD Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery


If you are a physician who teaches medical students, residents or fellows and are interested in learning about how to obtain an academic appointment or promotion at Jefferson Medical College, please contact Suzanne Comer, Manager of Academic Affairs, comers@mlhs.org.

This entry was posted in Clinician News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.