New appointments in Department of Psychiatry at BMH


By Stephen M. Mechanick, MD, chair, MLH Department of Psychiatry


Marc Burock, MD, and Michael Cohen, MD, have received new appointments within the Department of Psychiatry at Bryn Mawr Hospital.


Dr. Burock has been appointed medical director of the electroconvulsive therapy (ECT) and transmagnetic (TMS) programs and will continue as campus chief of the Department of Psychiatry at Bryn Mawr Hospital. In addition, Dr. Burock is now medical director of MLH Behavioral Health’s Consultation Service.  Previously, Dr. Burock was medical director of the Inpatient Psychiatric Unit at Bryn Mawr Hospital. He has been on staff at Bryn Mawr Hospital since 2009. 


Dr. Cohen has been appointed  medical director of Inpatient Psychiatry Unit at Bryn Mawr Hospital with responsibilities for the ECT and TMS programs. He has been a staff psychiatrist at Bryn Mawr Hospital since 2012.


Please join me in congratulating both Drs. Burock and Cohen on their new roles.


This entry was posted in Clinician News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.